Training

Engaging Dementia - Sonas Three Day Training - Cork (S454).

Date:
Friday, 6 November, 2020 to Friday, 11 December, 2020

This 3-day course provides training in the use of the Sonas programme, a therapeutic communication activity for people with dementia. View details

Engaging Dementia - Sonas Three Day Training - Dublin (S453).

Date:
Friday, 16 October, 2020 to Friday, 13 November, 2020

This 3-day course provides training in the use of the Sonas programme, a therapeutic communication activity for people with dementia. View details

DSIDC Education Programme 2020 - Understanding Dementia: Home Care Education Programme - November 4th & November 11th, 2020.

Date:
Wednesday, 4 November, 2020 to Wednesday, 11 November, 2020

Purpose: To provide participants with a range of skills which allow them to best support the person with dementia in their care, and help them live well in their homes for lon View details

DSIDC Education Programme 2020 - Understanding Dementia: Home Care Education Programme - April 22nd & April 29th, 2020.

Date:
Wednesday, 22 April, 2020 to Wednesday, 29 April, 2020

Purpose: To provide participants with a range of skills which allow them to best support the person with dementia in their care, and help them live well in their homes for longer. View details

DSIDC Education Programme 2020 - Lifestory and Activity in Dementia Care - September 16th & October 14th, 2020.

Date:
Wednesday, 16 September, 2020 to Wednesday, 14 October, 2020

Purpose: To develop knowledge and skills to record life stories and design activities.  View details

Pages